Faith and Trust part 4

Standard

Going to the parks after the 5k gets its own mention because the day involved a never-before event for me, and if you know Disney and myself, you know how rare those events are. I met Thor! And he was awesome! I personally love character interactions- they are always different. Angela and Dara are all ridesridesrides all the time, so I had to beg to have them hold still long enough to stand in line. But you know what?

Image

Hems totally worth it! I do believe the word Angela used to describe her emotions after meeting him was, “Twitterpated!” He gave each of us a hug and I made some sort of inane comment about it, which led to this exchange:

Me: Oh my gods, Thor just hugged me!
Thor: Yes, I have read all about human’s perchance for germs.
Me: Well, you probably missed the concept if you are willing to hug random people who wait in line to meet you.
Thor: [a beat] Fair enough.So very excited to be able to meet him again at the Avengers Half Marathon!

thor2

 

The day also included a visit to Trader Sam’s, possibly one of my favorite places on Earth! It’s kind of like Adventures Club and Jungle Cruise and Enchanted Tiki room all rolled into one. So much fun! I won’t go into too many details, because the surprises are part of the fun of the adventure, but going in there for a drink is certainly worth your while. It’s so popular that they are making an East Coast counterpart at Disney World.

Uh-oah, uh-oa, uh-oaoaoa!

Uh-oah, uh-oa, uh-oaoaoa!

Leave a comment