Faith and trust

Standard

Ok, there is so much to catch up on! This last month has been pretty major, s far as my running goals go. And no, it’s nothing a normal runner would be concerned with, like a sub 2 hour half or finishing a full, heck for all of the races I have done in the past month I didn’t PR for a single one of them. And yet I still had the TIME OF MY LIFE. Because *drum roll* I finally did my first runDisney half marathons!
Because chronological order makes the most sense for these events, that’s what I’ll do, although I reserve the right to add additional thoughts as needed because it really is too much to expect my poor brain to remember what I want to say.
On Jan. 15 my friend, Dara, and I departed from DFW to LAX. We stopped by the AMEX Centurion lounge to chill waiting for our flight. If you are someone who gets to the airport super early for flights I recommend making your way over here. Once you are in the door, everything is free from food to drinks to manicures and massages. A pretty swanky way to start out the trip, if I do say so myself. Image
But our decant beginning wasn’t finished- we boarded Virgin Airlines and stayed in the cushy white leather recliners that are first class. Sometimes being constantly awesome is difficult!Image
We checked into the Grand Californian Hotel and dashed off for a couple of hours at the parks before closing. It was Dara’s first-ever trip to Disneyland and she got the odd vertigo I remember getting from my first stroll down Disneyland’s Main Street- everything is so similar, but slightly off. Now, I was a WDW cast member so I always feel like that is my home base and it is incredibly special to me, but I also was an annual passholder to DL when I was stationed in San Diego, and that much-needed dash of magic in military life was a soothing balm, so both coasts are close to my heart- it’s like children- why would you ever pick a favorite when all are so amazing in their own way?! And now that I live in the heart of Texas it’s pretty equidistant between the coasts.
Anyway, we closed down Disneyland- like the security sweep that walks behind the last person to exit the park was following US, we were so casual about our exit from the Happiest Place on Earth. We went to bed because the next morning was another day in the parks and my very first runDisney expo!

3 responses »

    • Yes! Virgin was awesome! In coach they have the flight safety dancers in a movie, in first class I flight attendant did it live!

  1. Virgin was awesome! It’s a nice airlines! Coach gets a video for the safety dance, but in forst class our attendant was grooving away. It was fun!

Leave a comment